A 5-Minute Demo

It’s lovely to be asked to go on television with a new book, but these magazine-style segments give you only five minutes to make your case.  I practiced this 10 times before I went on, setting my kitchen timer to bring it in under five minutes to leave room for chitchat. I had to leave out a number of steps which I managed by precooking the marinade and the chicken.  The link starts out with a short promo for the television station, but that’s how they pay the bills.  Please always feel free to comment on ways that you have used prickly pear syrup or juice in your cooking.

http://www.kvoa.com/news/let-s-make-a-meal-prickly-pear-citrus-marinade-and-sauce/#.TpT8dbHxW9g.email
>

One response

  1. Excellent presentation. You’ve got the tv body language down. Unfortunately, I can’t pick prickly pears in New Jersey, but it all looked delicious.

Comments are closed.